NRV Jamboree 7/23/11

This week's New River Valley Jamboree will feature the bluegrass winners from the Ninth Annual Henry Reed Memorial Fiddler's Convention on June 9, 2011. The first half of the show will have the bluegrass band winners and the second half will be the individual bluegrass winners.

Bluegrass Band
1st Place: Ramblin Grass
2nd Place: Bryan Goins and River Road

3rd Place: State Line
4th Place: Another Pint

Bluegrass Individual
Fiddle (1st Place): Rebekah Bolt
Guitar (1st place): Timmy Mills
Banjo (1st place): Timmy Mills
Mandolin (1st place): Daniel Smith
Bass (1st place): Clay Ferguson
Fiddle (2nd Place): Lucy Cochran
Guitar (2nd place): Rick Hall
Banjo (2nd place): Sam Bolt
Mandolin (2nd place): Rick Hall
Bass (2nd place): Jeffrey Amundson

Guitar (3rd place) Cody Atkins
Banjo (3rd place): Marc Maynard
Mandolin (3rd place): Joseph Macheet
Guitar (4th place): Howie Dowdy
Mandolin (4th place): Howie Dowdy
Guitar (5th place): Tyler Jones
Mandolin (5th place): Clay Ferguson

Thisis part of a series of live recordings from this year's festival that we're bringing you on the New River Valley Jamboree and the Mountain Music Show.

The WNRV New River Valley Jamboree airs each Saturday from 3-4 PM. Listen to great live music by tuning in at AM 990 or on our live stream.

WNRV AM 990 Amber Alert Participating Station Henry Reed Memorial Fiddlers Convention

WNRV does not discriminate on the basis of race, sex or ethnicity in the placement, scheduling and completion
of purchase of advertising. Any order for advertising that includes any such restriction will not be accepted.